Main navigation

How do i lock the bike and end the ride?

Lock the bike by pushing the latch on the frame lock all the way down. Make sure the lock is securely closed.

To confirm that your ride has ended, please check the app once more.

Note: Ending a journey is only free of charge at stations.

If you end your rental outside a station, we will notify you in the app and by text message. Your rental will automatically be placed on pause. You then have 24 hours to choose one of the following options:

Resume your ride and return the bike to a station.

Keep the ride paused (up to 24 hours).

End the ride and pay the fee for returning the bike outside a station.
If no action is taken, your rental will automatically end after 24 hours of pause time. In addition to the ride charge, a fee for returning the bike outside a station will be applied.